Classic car shows and events, Yorkshire and the North of England

Below is a list of classic car shows and events being held in Yorkshire and within driving distance of our bases in Keighley, Leeds and Cheshire. Hire a classic car from us and join in the events!

Browse our wide range of classic cars.

If you would like us to add details of your classic car show to this list, please fill in the contact form

For further details of these events please contact the individual organisers directly.

Classic Car Shows 2019

DateFurther Details
Morris Minor Show, Manchester

Sunday 24 February
Classic cars from the 1940s to the 1970s Greater Manchester Museum of Transport
The Spring Spectacular, Manchester

Saturday 23 to Sunday 24th March
A wide range of books, models and collectables for sale plus a display of vehicles at the Manchester Museum of Transport
Flying Scotsman Car Rally

Friday 5th to Sunday 7th April
Starts Windermere in the lake District, ends Gleneagles, Scotland
Classic Drive and Ride in Day, Lake District

Sunday 14th April
Display of classic vehicles. Lakeland Motor Museum, Ulverston, Cumbria
Easter steaming weekend

Sunday 21st April
Classic car show to be held at the Ryhope Engines Museum near Sunderland
Pirelli National Rally

Saturday 27th April
Pirelli historic rally at Brunton Park, Carlisle, Cumbria
Festival of Vintage, York

Saturday 27th & Sunday 28th April
Classic vehicles, live music & more at York Racecourse
National Drive it Day 2019

Sunday 28th April
Events all over Britain. If you haven’t got a classic we can help!
Drive it Day Sherburn

Sunday 28th April
Join the York Historic Vehicle Group with your classic vehicle for a drive from York to Sherburn
Donington Historic festival

Friday 3rd to Sunday 5th May
Historic racing at the Donington Park Circuit, Derby
Sports Cars in the Park - Spring, Ripon

Sunday 5th May
More than 350 sports & classic cars at a meet at Newby Hall, Ripon
Bronte Vintage Gathering, near Haworth

Saturday 11th & Sunday 12th May
Country Show & Steam Rally. Classic cars, tractors, etc.
Wolds Way Run

Sunday 12th May
A full day adventure open to all MG and Classic Cars. Hull to Melton
Vintage Motorsport Festival

Saturday 18th May
Vintage Motorsport festival featuring Formula Vintage, Oulton Park
The Weaver Wander, Cheshire

Saturday 18th May
Charity classic car event organised by the Rotary Club of Crewe & Nantwich Weaver
Classic cars in the Park, Cumbria

Sunday May 26th
Classic cars, bikes & more at an historic house. Hutton-in-the-Forest, Penrith, Cumbria
Pendle Powerfest

Sunday May 26th
Classic car event. Nelson & Colne College, E Lancs
Yorkshire Classic Vehicle Show, Harrogate

Monday May 27th
Large classic car event set in the deer park, Ripley Castle
Harewood Hillclimb

Saturday 1st June
Classic & Vintage Hillclimb at Stockton farm, Harewood
Tatton Classic & Performance Car Spectacular, Cheshire

Saturday 1st to Sunday 2nd June
Classic car spectacular at Tatton Park, Knutsford, Cheshire
20th Ripon Classic Car & Bike Show

Sunday 9th June
Over 500 classic vehicles on show at Ripon Racecourse
VW festival, Northumberland

Friday 14th June to Sunday 16th June
VWs, live music & more. Alnwick Castle, Northumberland
Classics on Show 2019

Saturday 15th June
Large classic car show in historic Stokesley, North Yorkshire
Yorkshire Post Motorshow

Sunday 16th June
Yorkshire Post Motorshow, Castle Howard, York
Lakes charity Vehicle Show Cumbria

Sunday 16th June
Classic vehicle show in Grasmere, Lake District
Classics at Houghton Tower

Sunday 16th June
Classic vehicle event at the historic Hoghton Tower, Preston, Lancashire
Fathers Day Classic Car Show, Keighley

Sunday 16th June
Father's Day charity Classic Car Gathering. Close to our Keighley base
The Ultimate Motor Show

Friday 28th to Sunday 30th June
Bikes, modified cars and supercars at Leeds East Airport
Burnley Classic Vehicle Show

Sunday 30th June
Classic car show hosted by The Rotary Club of Burnley & Burnley Borough Council
Great North Classic Car Show

Saturday 6 July
Classic Car Show & Auction to be held near Beamish, Durham
American Classics, Tatton Park

Saturday 6th to Sunday 7th July
Classic American car event Over 1,000 vehicles at Tatton Park, Knutsford, Cheshire
Leighton Hall Classic Car rally

Sunday 7th July
Classic car rally at this historic house Carnforth, Lancashire
NECPWA Annual rally, Ripon

Sunday 21st July
1,500 cars on display at this classic car rally. Newby Hall, Ripon
Carfest North, Cheshire

Friday 26th July to Sunday 28th July
Huge charity classic car festival. Bolesworth, Cheshire
Croft Retro & Classic Weekend

Saturday 3rd August
Historic racing and classic displays at the Croft race circuit near Darlington
Hebden Bridge Vintage Weekend

Saturday 3rd & Sunday 4th August
Large rally for vintage, veteran & classic vehicles, Hebden Bridge, Halifax, West Yorkshire

Rolls Royce Rally, Leeds

Sunday 4th August
Rolls Royce Rally at Harewood House, Leeds
Lytham Hall Classic Car & Bike Show, Lancashire

Sunday 4th August
Large display of classic vehicles at Lytham Hall, near Blackpool
VW Festival, Leeds

Saturday 10th to Sunday 11th August
Weekend of VWs, live entertainment, Harewood House, Leeds
Bradford Classics 2019

Friday 16th to Sunday August 18th
Classic vehicles from the 1920s onwards, Bradford City Park, West Yorkshire
Classic Motor Show, Tatton Park

Saturday 17th to Sunday 18th August
Massive 2000+ classic car show. Tatton Park, Knutsford, Cheshire
Burley Classic Show

Sunday 18 August
The Burley Classic Show will have a full range of classic vehicles on display in Burley-in-Wharfedale, near Ilkley West Yorkshire
Northumberland Classic Car Gathering

Sunday 18th August
Classic vehicle event at Tynedale Park, Corbridge. Northumberland
HSCC Oulton Park Gold Cup, Cheshire

Saturday 24th August to Monday 26th August
Historic motor racing event, large classic car display & more
Ripon Summer Classic Car Show

Sunday 25th August
Large displays of classic cars & more, Ripon Racecourse, North Yorks
Classics at Houghton Tower

Sunday 1st September
Classic vehicle event at the historic Hoghton Tower, Preston, Lancashire
Otley Vintage Transport Extravaganza

Sunday 8th September
Classic & veteran cars & more. Otley, W Yorkshire
Classic Drive and Ride in Day, Lake District

Sunday 15th September
Display of classic vehicles. Lakeland Motor Museum, Ulverston, Cumbria
Knavesmire Rally, York

Sunday 22nd September
Classic cars etc at a rally organised by the York Historic Vehicle Group. York Racecourse
Cheshire Candles Show, Chester lakes

Sunday 22nd September
Cheshire Candles Charity Classic Car and Bike Show. In aid of the Fire Fighters Charity
Trackrod Rally Yorkshire

Friday 27th to Saturday 28th September
Large motor sport event taking place in the North Yorkshire Forests, from the Filey seafront
Blackberry week steaming weekend

Sunday 27th October
Classic car show to be held at the Ryhope Engines Museum near Sunderland
Classic car shows
BROWSE OUR LARGE RANGE OF CLASSIC CARS
Classic car events
SEE OUR CLASSIC CAR HIRE PRICES